2017 – 2018 Academic Calendar

Check back throughout the school year to see added special event dates, posted here below the At-A-Glance section. Allowances for 3 snow days in each class are built into our tuition structure. You can view our entire School Cancellation Policy here.

SPECIAL DAYS AT-A-GLANCE

Wednesday, September 6: Orientation. See schedule in yellow box above.

Thursday, September 7: First day of Prekindergarten 2 (PK2)

Monday, September 11: First day of Early Kindergarten (EK) and Prekindergarten 3 (PK3)

Wednesday, October 4: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Thursday AND Friday, October 5 and 6: Parent Conferences from 12 to 4 PM

Friday, October 6: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Monday, October 9: Columbus Day

Friday, October 27: PK2 Halloween Party

Tuesday, October 31: EK and PK3 Halloween Parties

Wednesday AND Thursday, November 1 and 2: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Friday, November 10: Veterans’ Day Observed

Wednesday AND Thursday, November 15 and 16: Project Nature with Mary Doane

Wednesday, November 22 through Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday AND Thursday, November 29 and 30: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Monday, December 25 through Monday, January 1: Christmas Break

Wednesday AND Thursday, January 3 and 4: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, January 26: Parent Conferences from 7:30 AM to 5 PM — No PK2

Wednesday AND Thursday, February 7 and 8: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Week of February 26th: Winter Vacation

Wednesday AND Thursday, March 7 and 8: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Wednesday AND Thursday, April 4 and 5: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Week of April 23rd: Spring Vacation

Wednesday AND Thursday, May 2 and 3: Yoga with Leah Pacione

Wednesday AND Thursday, May 9 and 10: Project Nature with Mary Doane

Wednesday, May 23: Parent Conferences from 7:30 AM to 5 PM — No EK or PK3

Monday, May 28: Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 30: Last Day EK (Waffle Breakfast) and PK3 (Pizza Lunch)

Friday, June 1: Last Day PK2 (Waffle Breakfast)

CALENDAR UPDATES

Note: Special Events are added throughout the year as they are scheduled. Party details are provided as the date approaches. If inclement weather threatens to cancel school, the party dates will be moved. You can view our Party Policy here.

Monthly starting Tuesday, October 10th and Thursday, October 12th: Sharing Day is the 2nd Tuesday of each month in EK and PK3 and the 2nd Thursday of each month in PK2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *